Sex ≠ Intimacy

10 02 2008

The sermon this morning was on 1 Thessalonians 4:1-8 and my eyes were opened in a new way about certain practices in my life I just haven’t got around to changing because I’ve always been able to rationalise it. I’ve been able to control it for stretches of time, but then I fail, and all the while, I’m thinking something along the lines of, “it’s okay really…” And then afterwards, I hate myself a little bit more.

What Pastor Dale talked about hit me hard. For the first time in ages, I didn’t fidget during the sermon, but listened to every single word. It made me think a lot.

I think maybe this was the facial expression on my face:

goodcommitmentdottv.jpg
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

