I don’t understand

2 03 2008

Why do we have such yearnings sometimes? I feel at times that I would give anything to be, to be at peace with my place in life.

And then I thought that maybe we’ve been made to never feel in place, while we’re alive, because this is not it. This world is not where we’re supposed to be, for ever. But eventually, something big happens, and then everything changes. That something big fills me with fear because there is so much that I could make right, but which I haven’t done enough.

So I hold this hope inside – that while we are unfinished works, constantly being finished by God, we would understand and see and bring His love and His presence to an aching humanity.

artchivedotcom-keithharingunfinished.jpg
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

