They were not wiped out

25 03 2008

It was nice that it was the way it was. I really enjoyed having coffee with Hayley for 8 and a half hours. I appreciated that it was so real, and I think that’s what’s beautiful about people, and friendships.

And then hearing that podcast on how our deliverance will come from God, and so everything that has ever happened to us will be because of our deliverance, and for our deliverance, and that’s one of the reasons why community is so important, because when we’re hope-less, we can have some of the hope that people around us may be feeling, and when we’re feeling depressed, we can have some of the joy the people around us are feeling. And that’s beautiful for me, because I know that yes, I’m “there” for people a lot, but I also know that that’s why I love the way I love, and am the way I am, because I’ve been made like this. I also know that to me, not so long ago, that would have seemed like a crutch kind of thing, but I also know that that’s alright; because it’s braver to admit that you’re not perfect and “shiny” and it’s beautiful and marvellous when the people God has put around you accept that that’s the way it is right now. And there will be better times, it’s just that right now, it’s not.

lifeatthebardotcom.jpg

And that’s alright.

Grace and peace.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

