Just at this moment, nearly 3 in the morning

26 03 2008

There are just moments in a day when sometimes I just can’t handle things and the heaviness just crashes down on me and it’s so thick I gag from it and I choke on it. I choke on the hard knot in my throat, and I’m in bed, wide awake, and I feel like I’m slowly but steadily suffocating, that there’s a pair of hands that are wrapping themselves around my neck, and are squeezing, and squeezing, and squeezing. They feel like they are never going to let go, and that I will always have them. God, help.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

