This is so much fun (a continuation of what I’ve been thinking about)

23 07 2008

Just found this website that is so much fun. It makes a word cloud of a big batch of words from your blog or whatever and  makes it look something like this:But what I was talking about yesterday was about love, and how we work with it, because our awareness of what is right, and what we need to do makes something change in our lives.

What am I talking about?

What I’m talking about is how we work our lives to reflect our knowledge of the Creator’s intention… His glory… His imagination. I’ve been talking about this with a friend, and just about how we know we’re loved by God, like I was writing about before, because of how all purpose is fulfilled when we love. But I think it’s more than that, and the conversation I’ve been having with him is that it’s not enough to just be aware of the love; something else must be done, too. That’s why this week at Solid Rock I’ll be talking about love, and about how it makes a difference in our lives.

We don’t just get impacted by the love that God shows us; we need to do something with it so it doesn’t just stay in us, or stagnate in us. So John 13:1-17 will be the focus.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

