FRUSTRATION

6 08 2008

I was working on the syllabus for the Basic Composition class I’ll be teaching, and I was literally one more point away from finishing when Microsoft Word decided to “encounter a problem” and shut down. The whole document is lost, and there wasn’t even an auto-saved copy or anything to retrieve. I am so frustrated right now I’m literally on the verge of tears.

I HATE technology sometimes, I really do. No, I take that back – it’s not all technology that I hate; just Windows technology. Microsoft Word technology.

Man, I am so angry right now. I’m going to go and take a walk.

Actions

Information

One response

6 08 2008
g.

walk??? There’s a TYPHOON outside, remember….!!!

=P

Leave a Reply

