First day of term

13 08 2008

It was a hectic kind of day, where breath couldn’t be caught, and legs couldn’t be rested; 20 minutes per session and then non-stop activity and everything else in between was just killer. It was nice seeing all the students I’ll be teaching this year, and I hope the impression I made was a good one (okay, I’ll settle for “realistic”). Tomorrow’s going to be another day, and I hope to get more than 2 hours’ sleep. That was insane.

And also, I just feel like I haven’t had time to think about anything at all. It’s craziness in my head right now, and I’m going to try and re-sort things out for the coming few days. Not going to focus on the whole week away thing, because that’s too far ahead into the future at the moment. Heh.

I don’t feel eloquent or even… decipherable tonight. I have never felt this tired in my teaching career. Ever.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

