What this is…

5 11 2008

I have to believe that it was right to speak about it, even though it hurts and I’m just lost in confusion. I have to believe that in this case, unlike other situations, it is the bigger picture of the minority that needs to be protected. I have to believe that what that other teacher said to that individual, before the right time, was done for the best reasons, and with wisdom. I have to believe that everything is going to be alright… I have to believe all this because right now, I don’t know what to do. Should I have said anything, even though I knew people would be hurt, and trust would be shaken? Or should I just have ignored it, let it slide at the sake of one individual, thus safeguarding the others?

I wonder whether we ever really know why we’re at a certain place at a certain time. Sure, it’s for a reason, but man alive, it hurts like the dickens.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

