On the verge of heartbreak

30 04 2009

Today, at the hospital for my own checkup, D told me some very bad news. The doctor said because of his weakened heart, his left eye could be permanently damaged, and he may never regain his sight. What can I do to make things better, easier, so that I do not break apart and scream about how unfair it is that she still expects him to support the spongers? I have set the computer to be easier on his eyes, and fonts to appear bigger etc., but still it does not feel enough. I don’t know what to do.

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 05 2009
hannah

I hear you. I lived with my grandpa, who has just been relocated to a nearby nursing home a couple days ago, and I, too, felt helpless when he tried to kill himself over and over again in hopes to end his agony/”seemingly meaningless life”. Of course, it was quite unsuccessful. Just know, however, that God doesn’t put weight in your life you cannot bear. You’ve come this far by faith!

1 05 2009
vanessamanchester

Thanks for the encouragement, Hannah!

Leave a Reply

