What I did just now

5 06 2009

I came home with a cold, and promptly put on the 14th disc of Friends. To which I fell asleep. I feel like a million dollars. NOT.

And to top it all off, I was supposed to go out tonight. I’m sad.

But I’ve just been thinking a lot about what I observed on the weekend. It hurt my heart to see such a change in the way the youth sitting beside me were treated. He actually snapped at them, after she did. I just couldn’t understand it… and then I realised that he really has changed a lot over this year. How did this even happen? It hurt me, and I want to see something change.

On the up side, the new committee I’m on, which met yesterday for what turned out to be a 3 hour meeting, is something that is exciting me. We’re going to try and bring back a bit of what made this a good, loving school again. And this is something that is really exciting me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

