Ticking away…

5 10 2009

For a while, my baby clock has been ticking.

Actually, I reckon it all started when a colleague who had been assigned to be my mentor became pregnant with her first child after literally years of trying. Around that time, I started to notice people’s babies, and started to secretly coo over chubby cheeks, pudgy thighs, and those somewhat ridiculous things people call “onesies.”

onesies

The worst thing is just how… cute they are. I can visualise the warmth of the little body that would go into the onesie, all snug and comfy, and then I just about melt inside. I do what every woman does upon seeing a tiny baby: I coo.

Yes, that’s right. I coo. I go, “Awwwwwww…?” – with the rising intonation that implies, how precious!

And I don’t even know why.

I’m a little scared.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

