I know nothing about cars

14 10 2009

I was on my way to work when 2nd gear broke down for me. I drove the whole way in 3rd and may have killed my car as a result. It’s at the garage, recuperating… I suck.

crushedcars

To completely change the subject, I can’t wait until this dissertation is over and done with. What I could do is really work on it, instead of procrastinating and blogging about how much I want it to be over. Instead, I spent 4 hours this evening with a friend, playing with her son and generally just catching up. 4 HOURS. It was good though; I’m getting close to forgetting what it’s like to have friends that aren’t a decade younger than me.

I have to admit though that I’m starting to feel a little guilty about not blogging on a somewhat-regular basis. Of all the semi-resolutions I made at the beginning of the year, this is the only one that I’m even moderately working on. What is the deal about resolutions that they’re so easily abandoned? What is the point of them?

Obviously these questions are more rhetorical than anything; I just can’t understand myself sometimes.

And then there’s the irrational mood-swings I’ve been having lately. If I were older, I’d just use menopause as an excuse. But of course I don’t even have that. Jeeez.

Actions

Information

One response

16 10 2009
hannah

You drive? I didn’t know that! I always thought you were driven around, not the one sitting on the driver’s seat. Hah! Well, believe me, you are much better with blogging and emails than I am, not that I should be of anybody for you to compare with, but still!!! Don’t give up on your semi/pseudo/real/quarter-resolutions! You’ll get there. It’s definitely weird not to be hanging around people of your age group. I can definitely relate to that! But count your blessings, my little-big-friend-teacher! You’ve got so much going for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

