Sick of this.

7 11 2009

I’m back to doing the same thing I said I wouldn’t. I don’t know how else to express it all: the frustration, the upset, the stress of the entire situation: my parents are talking about getting a divorce after 28 years of marriage. A few months ago I read an article in Psychology Today about how adults deal with their parents getting divorced. I have to say, the things I read about then do have a pressing relevance right now.

It’s not decided; tonight is the night we have the ‘family conference’ to see how long this will remain a family. My dissertation was given a second extension, and will be due November 26th. So I’m super stressed, and still need to plan next week’s lessons. I also need to think hard about the units ahead, and finish grading all this stuff I have from my writing classes. Life is good right now.

No, not really.

I decided to help coach the U16 girls basketball team at work though – that’s something I’m looking forward to, even if I have no experience with basketball. All I have to say is, good luck! 😛

coach-cartoon

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

