Two things about today

13 11 2009

This afternoon, for about a half hour before my facial she and I sat in a local restaurant and basically talked about some of the frustrations she’s been feeling since our joke of a family conference. She cried and I felt nothing but something else. I just couldn’t see the point of the conversation since all she wanted to do was get an apology out of me for speaking my mind. Then she said that if I felt it was all too much, I should move out. Thing number one.

Then she came in tonight to tell me the “good news” that the male cousin was moving out. The way she said “good news” made me want to shout at her. Thing number two.

Why is life so complicated? All differences aside, existing in a bi-cultural environment isn’t eveything it’s cracked up to be.

Actions

Information

One response

13 11 2009
missannakay

stinky =/

Leave a Reply

