To consider this and not be too hopeful

9 02 2010

Had a bit of a meeting with the boss this afternoon, who wanted to see whether I would be interested in taking up counselling and relinquishing some classes in order to facilitate this. Ever since I went for the counselling course in November, counselling has been on my mind and heart as something I’d like to pursue, now that I’ve finished my Master’s.

Sometimes, on a super busy day like today was, I’m incredibly grateful to be at this school for the opportunities and experience. Ah, it’s all about the balance, isn’t it?

The decision is not final yet; people need to be consulted and implications need to be discussed, but I’m appreciative of the opportunity and the abilities that have been seen.

I really want to make a difference in the lives of my students, and if this possibility means I can invest of myself in a more useful and balanced way, then I’m all for it. Talking about what I love about this place and being reminded afresh of why I’m at this place is a great thing. I love this feeling. The trick will be to take it as it comes, and give it all back.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

