And of course the last post was late

27 02 2011

I didn’t post anything yesterday because I went to a wedding as well as a reception banquet, and it surprised me when I realised that I didn’t hate any of it. In fact, the homily that took place during the Catholic wedding ceremony moved me to tears, and I shed a couple of tears again when Zette’s sisters gave their speeches and sang the songs to bless Zette and Brian.

Weddings have, in the past, bored me to tears. Something has changed though – maturity? Acting ability? Reality? Maybe just age? Is a wedding the same all around, with the only thing changing being the way you perceive it? Hmmm.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

