What I can’t say no to

5 03 2011

Recently, I completed my teacher evaluation. After the compliments and the encouragement, one of the suggestions that was raised by a colleague on my evaluation team was that I needed balance in my life, by learning to say “No” to some things.

I will learn that, but it will take time. This is something I don’t have much of nowadays.

The biggest problem, I think, is that I don’t know how to turn someone or something down. I’ve been practicing, but it sometimes physically hurts to say those two little letters, their lopsided z and the thumb-and-forefinger-together-with-tips-touching-making-you-make-the-“okay”-sign, so it’s a learning process, and I’ll manage to do it one day with full recognition of the the cost it is to me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

