Can’t move on

23 06 2011

The burdensome choice that I made a few weeks ago after having made the real decision six months ago was a result of the even bigger change that began the whole cycle of what is going on now, and I still can’t move on.

In a paraphrase, Lewis B. Smeades may have said that forgiveness is setting a prisoner free and finding that the prisoner was yourself all along, but perhaps my heart is not ready for that yet. I will be one day, I pray.

If moving on is what needs to happen, and it can’t happen until I’ve let go, then I may be stuck with this particular heartbreak for a while more. Lord, give me strength.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

